10 years of blogging

tenApparently, today is my 10-year “blogoversary” which means I have been blogging in some form or fashion since March 31, 2002. Back then it was more of a little website, with each new topic garnering its own new web page, and then later came my first true blog over on blogspot and finally into this current incarnation. Though the platforms and the designs and even the name changed over time, my focus on pop culture and personal stories has never wavered. More than anything this blog has been my public journal, and I hope to continue that for many more years to come.

Next week I plan to take a look back at the last ten years of blogging and share some of my favorite subjects and posts. Until then, March (Movie) Madness must conclude. Thanks for allowing me this terrific outlet to share my love of movies and books and all things Hollywood!

image via flickr

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 31 March 2012, in Lists I Keep, Stories I Tell and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. WOW!!! HUGE congrats to you, my friend! πŸ™‚

    Cerella

    Like

    • Why, thank you! πŸ™‚ I’m not exaggerating when I say that my continued blogging is in large part because I always had a built-in audience in you. It’s appropriate that we celebrate this victory together!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts!