Readathon :: Hours 13-16

Read-a-Thon bannerOn this, my 6th straight readathon, I’ve discovered the joys of Cheering for Readers. Who knew?!? Not only do I get to converse with fun bloggers around the world, but I’m finding more book titles to put on the To Be Read list! Scoooore!

I spent the past couple of hours visiting blogs for Team Panda, so no reading, and I’ll be visiting the remaining bloggers during the wee morning hours to see who is still soldiering on. They’ll need encouragement more than anyone! The cheering has been much more fun than I realized it could be, and I’ve even been rewarded for my participation with a Readathon Prize. So cool! I’m hoping to pay that forward, as well, which seems to be my theme for this readathon. Perhaps it was just time to give back to this community that welcomes me each and every spring and fall. Even without much reading, this has been a blast!

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 27 April 2013, in What I Read and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Glad to hear you are getting so into cheerleading! Keep up the great work. 😀

    Like

  2. stilettostorytime

    I always find that the cheering/hosting brings a different kind of enjoyment. It takes away from your reading but it’s a whole new experience! You’ve been a great cheerleader this readathon!

    Courtney
    Stiletto Storytime

    Like

    • That is so nice to hear! I was overly nervous – not being a rah-rah kind of girl – but I’ve found it just as fun to just encourage and applaud successes. Those are the comments I’ve loved the most in readathons past. Thanks for your own encouragement of me in this new little element!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts!

