Fall Readathon 2012 :: Hours 21-23

Note To Self: it’s never wise to pick up a self-righteous textbook on story mapping in Hour 22(!) of a readathon. It seemed like a good idea at the time; I’m always so inspired to write after reading a good book! But the dense material and highly detailed instruction quickly caused my mind to drift and my eyes to glaze over. Interesting and informative as the book is, I simply cannot focus on it at this moment. Sleep beckons, and it’s a loud, loud siren call. Though I could just switch to a novel I’m looking forward to reading, I’m afraid I’d fade from that, as well. My readathon is done. All that remains is the End-Of-Event Survey, and this phrenetic mind is off to Wonderland for the next 8-12 hours. I have a feeling my seriously sleep-deprived sensibilities will bring bizarre dreams this morning. And yet, it’s always worth it!
 

banner-nolatari

Currently Reading: The Writer’s Compass by Nancy Ellen Dodd
Pages Read This Period: 17
Minutes Spent Reading This Period: 40

source for the banner image:
Nolatari – tree image, original art by Sesillie Michelle Girelli D’Oyley

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 14 October 2012, in What I Read and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

