Fall Readathon 2012 :: Hours 13-17

And finally – FINALLY – I’ve hit my stride! I should have known it would come as the darkness descended. I’ve always been a daywalker.

This period I was able to read straight through with no interruptions, and as the night came on the winds kicked up so that my best bedroom reading spot was filled with cool air and curtains floating on the breeze. Perfect reading weather, I thought, until just now when the temperatures dropped further and a thunderstorm began. I’m in reading heaven! I also took some time to cook (yes, real food!), so my tummy is now happy, as well. The night hours should be awesome!
 

banner-nolatari
Currently Reading: The Associate by John Grisham, but heading into the home stretch!

Pages Read This Period: 112
Minutes Spent Reading This Period: 150

Soda Count: Just now polishing off the last of 60 ounces Coca-Cola. There’s no more caffeine after this. Yikes!

source for the banner image:
Nolatari – tree image, original art by Sesillie Michelle Girelli D’Oyley

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 14 October 2012, in What I Read and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

