a weekend (and a do-over) in this girl’s life

A Week In The Life 2011I finished up my Week in the Life project yesterday, adding an extra day to my week because I seriously needed a do-over from Sunday. The weekend started off great, and I had the most productive Saturday I’ve had in months without even planning to be productive, but then I didn’t feel well on Sunday and ended up missing church, my Sunday job, and my niece’s birthday party, as well. The whole day was a total bust. All I felt like doing was lying around and, eventually, lying around while watching TV. When I finally woke from that stupor on Monday afternoon I wanted nothing more than to document a few more things in my life that I’d not managed to capture during the previous week. Now I feel like my project is complete… for this year, anyway. Here’s hoping there’s much more to show for my life next year.

Saturday

documenting the week
 

laundry
 

necessities
 

pedicure
 

work
 

snack
 

put-away
 

 
Sunday, with the company of Christopher Gorham, Rufus Sewell and Tom Hanks (in the late night)

no-go
 

my view
 

breakfast
 

Covert Affairs
 

Zen, with Rufus Sewell
 

Saving Private Ryan
 

 
Monday, featuring a free movie rental, some old friends, and my beloved Max Martini

rent
 

keys
 

car
 

old friends
 

redbox
 

dinner
 

no curfew
 

home
 

Max Martini on 'Rizzoli & Isles'
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 2 August 2011, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I found your blog from the WITL links on Ali Edward’s blogs. I enjoy your writing and was happy to see on the picture of the weather that you posted that you are from McKinney. I live in Allen! Small world.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

