reverb10 :: Wonder.

How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

reverb10Just over a year ago I challenged myself to take at least one photo per day in order to begin a habit of “becoming aware.” In doing so, I began to see things in my world that I’d never noticed before. And this year, more than ever before, I saw the unbelievable creativity of the clouds in the sky, as if my God, the Creator, hand-painted each and every horizon for my personal pleasure. I’d be willing to bet that more than a quarter of my photos for all of 2010 contain images of the sky. I know I pulled off the road more times than I can count just to capture one breathtaking view after another. I even remarked at one point that I’d never seen such clear blue skies and amazing clouds in all of my life. The response? “They’ve always been there. You just haven’t been looking.” And so I’ve learned to look. And my heart skips a beat each and every time. Our God is truly AWE-some.

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline

skyline
This is one of my favorites: a lightning-filled sky caught on film!
 

skyline

skyline
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 4 December 2010, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Crazy, I just posted about photography and wonder for reverb10. The 365 Cloud Project reminds me a little of your post — http://www.clouds365.com/

    Like

  2. Taking a photo a day – what a neat idea. Thanks for sharing your photos! 🙂

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

