gratitude: my mom

         Check out the painted eyelashes in this photo! Ha!
mom
The older I get, the more I learn to appreciate my mom and all that she’s been to me and my sisters throughout our lives. In particular, it’s her way of speaking into my life that I’ve come to embrace the most. I may not like hearing what she has to say, and I may not do anything about it, but I always listen and I always think about her words long after she moves on to something else. In that way, my mom is my greatest counsel. And that’s definitely one of the greatest blessings I’ve been given.
 
 
About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 2 November 2010, in People I Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

