gratitude: my dad

dad
I begin this month of thankfulness with gratitude that this boy grew up to become my dad, who entertains us with stories like this…
 
That’s my cowboy shirt: long sleeved so when I roped my boxer bulldog and tied her legs like a calf I wouldn’t get rope burns. I also roped fence posts, tree limbs, water faucets sticking out of the ground, and my dad’s foot once as he walked out of a shed called a wash house. And I do mean once! Almost made him fall. I dropped the rope and ran. He caught me and I got a whipping. No discussion, just a whipping. Then I got the rope back and old Pudge, my dog, caught it.
 
 
About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 1 November 2010, in People I Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

