September Listography | No. Twenty-Six

 

I collect things…
…and even when I stop receiving them as gifts or picking up new items on my own, I still like to keep them around.
 

TRAVEL-THEMED TCHOTCHKES
travel tchotchkes
 
 

MOVIE ACTION FIGURES
in this photo, clockwise from top left: Lord of the Rings Legolas, Faramir, Eowyn, Pippin, and Faramir; aliens from Roswell, New Mexico (the large one even glows in the dark!); Spike from Buffy the Vampire Slayer; Easterlings from Lord of the Rings; Zam Wesell and Luminara Unduli from Star Wars: Attack of the Clones (my favorite minor characters)
action figures
 
 

DVDs of the movies and TV series I liked well enough to watch again through the years
DVDs
 
 

BASEBALL-THEMED ITEMS, including MLB team caps and trading cards (not shown)
baseball items
 
 

LIGHTHOUSES, including a handmade quilt that I received from a family friend upon graduation from college (click to enlarge image)
lighthouses
 
 

MOVIE TICKET STUBS, currently in a film canister from the TV series Numb3rs
ticket stubs
 
 

MAGNETS, my latest budding collection
magnets
 
 

BOOKS, which will diminish slightly when I acquire a Kindle but will never go away entirely
books
 
 

TOYS with specific meaning to me or to the kids
in this photo you will find a lion named Leo; Sebastian from The Little Mermaid which was acquired at a Disney On Ice event; a Chicago Cubs teddy bear figurine; a stress ball in the form of a globe which also features a missing piece where the first boy took a bite at the age of two; a water globe from Chicago featuring a saxophone-playing Mickey Mouse; Sleepless in Seattle playing cards from Seattle itself; Thing 2 and Thing 1; an Aflac duckling; a candy dispenser featuring two M&Ms in cinema seats with 3-D glasses and a popcorn bucket that receives the candy; plus my favorite Sonic tots
toys


My Listography was inspired by the site of the same name and by list-maker extraordinaire Andrea at hulaseventy.

 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 29 September 2010, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. ME TOO on the movie stubs! I have every movie I’d been to since I was like 12. LOL

    And I had no idea idea on the action figures or lighthouses.

    I did notice the This Girl’s Journey book in the first photo, though. 😉

    Cerella
    http://www.thecerellalife.com

    Like

    • I have my ticket stubs, too! Although they seem to be strewn around in various locations now. I found the ones from high school and junior college pasted into a scrapbook, but I have no idea where to find all the ones that came in between college and this century. Crazy!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts!

