September Listography | Day Eleven

 

ten ways I was changed by 9/11
 
Lights of the Twin Towers in New York City
 photo credit: Thomas Hoepker / ©2002 Magnum Photos (linked to source)
 
  1. I’ve become much more proud of my country and the people who inhabit it.
  2. I notice more blessings and fewer problems.
  3. I see God in every single little situation.
  4. I see more people recognizing His Hand at work.
  5. I’m more aware of a soldier’s world.
  6. I’m more aware of a firefighter’s heart.
  7. I get choked up at our National Anthem and selfless acts of kindness.
  8. I understand the need to remember our tainted history for fear of repeating it.
  9. More than ever before, I recognize the need for love without boundaries.
10. I hold people closer than ever before and say “I love you” more frequently.
 
 


My Listography was inspired by the site of the same name and by list-maker extraordinaire Andrea at hulaseventy

 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 11 September 2010, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

