Monday Movie List ~ A List of Favorites

I’m going to force myself to list only one title per category, although the truth is that I could easily go on and on for most of these. Yet in the interest of touching ’em all, here are the favorite titles that come to mind today.
 
Favorite Comedy: The Princess Bride
 
Favorite Romance: The Man From Snowy River
 
Favorite Sci-Fi: Minority Report
 
Favorite Animated: Wall-E
 
Favorite Disaster Flick: Independence Day
 
Favorite Sports Movie: The Natural
 
Favorite Holiday Movie: It’s a Wonderful Life
 
Favorite Thriller (because I don’t do Horror): Jaws
 
Favorite Musical: My Fair Lady
 
Favorite Literary Adaptation: The Forsyte Saga (technically a mini-series, but still my favorite)
 
Favorite Classic: The Philadelphia Story
 
Favorite Epic: Lord of the Rings
 
Favorite Chick Flick: While You Were Sleeping
 
Movie I Can Watch Ad Nauseum: That Thing You Do!
 


 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 6 September 2010, in What I Watch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

