September Listography | Day Four

today
 
I wonder: what comes next
I know: I needn’t worry over that question
I need: a little less sleep but a lot more rest
I want: to find rhythm and balance
I hear: that’s a lifelong ambition
I see: more creativity from myself than I have in a very long time
I love: the way my brain works
I hate: the way it keeps me awake for days
I am: still trying to find comfort in my own skin, yet…
I am not: overly concerned with it anymore
I should: eat less and move more
I should not: believe that will alleviate all of my concerns
I wish: there were more answers, fewer questions
I regret: letting that reality turn into anxiety at such a young age
I cry: at very odd times but not when people expect it
I laugh: loudly and often, and…
I sing: loudly and often, but only when I am alone
I swoon: over character actors more than leading men
I miss: living during the days when clothing was structured and hats were worn regularly
I make: it a point to remind myself what is True and Who is Faithful
I have: a best friend who reminds me that I’m worthy of love
I learn: more about life and love and joy with every passing day
 


My Listography was inspired by the site of the same name and by list-maker extraordinaire Andrea at hulaseventy

 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 4 September 2010, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

