September Listography | Day One

 

things in life that always bring me joy
 
1. Seeing the girl + 3 boys truly learn
2. the last boy’s sheer amusement at life itself
3. creating gifts for loved ones and when others do the same for me
4. white daisies in a large bunch
5. My Fair Lady
6. the music of the Bee Gees
7. The Chronicles of Narnia, in both print and film
8. Oscar Night
9. Fall television premieres
10. discovering an actor I’ve never paid attention to before
11. happening upon something featuring a cast member from Band of Brothers
12. feeling the tug of that invisible string that is forever tethered to Donnie Wahlberg
13. good memories of my youth
14. an evening baseball game under the lights… or a day game at Wrigley Field, as it was always meant to be
15. watching Derek Jeter do anything (or nothing at all)
16. a movie that gets under my skin
17. the unabashed, unapologetic, transparent, unflinching irreverence of Russell Crowe and Angeline Jolie
18. spending an evening in the stacks at Borders
19. organizing my life and my stuff
20. personal awakening and awareness of God’s Hand in my journey
 


this particular list was taken from List Your Self while My Listography was inspired by the site of the same name and by list-maker extraordinaire Andrea at hulaseventy

 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 1 September 2010, in Lists I Keep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. So many perfect things on the list. (sans the sports stuff…sorry) Why didn’t Colin make #17?

    Cerella
    http://www.thecerellalife.com

    Like

    • Colin has since become more self-aware, and I think he’s now making amends. Not that he’s less irreverent. Just that he’s less unabashed and certainly more apologetic, I think. But that’s a good catch, missy! 😉

      Like

  2. Ahhh, noted. He’s still gorgeous and lacking many inhibitions, though. Let’s not forget that. 😉

    Cerella
    http://www.thecerellalife.com

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

