not something you see every day

 
This summer I’ve been developing a novella for my best good friend Cerella, and part of that story included a place of respite for the main character that was completely in my imagination. Until I drove past that very location just a couple of weeks ago. The image in my mind had come to life:
 
pond
 
 
What I never dreamed, however, is what kind of residents would inhabit that place of my dreams. I expected the horses in the fenced field to the right, but never in a million years did I envision camels. On a horse farm. In North Texas! Just the two of them, sharing a pond with a family of ducks. It’s just not something you see every day.
 
pond
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 11 August 2010, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh, MYYYY! How cool that you are cowriting with Cerella!!!
    Wonderful!!

    And camels?!!! That should grab a few readers.

    P

    Like

    • Well, actually, Patti… I’m not cowriting with Cerella but am actually writing FOR her. But the camels won’t be included. It would make a fun addition but doesn’t really fit my locale. LOL

      Like

  2. Well. That’s different. =D

    Cerella
    http://www.thecerellalife.com

    Like

  3. Hmm….my mind wanders to the WHY??? Camels aren’t likely for pets, nor do I think they are a viable food source….interesting to say the least!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

