Sunday Seven :: things I like about summer

 

If you know me at all you’ll already be thinking, “What could she possibly say to this topic? She hates summer!” And that’s true. I despite the heat and find myself lethargic and uninspired through most of the warm months of the year. But I like the idea of a challenge for this blog, so I forced myself to find 7 things about summer to like. Interestingly, it was easier than I thought it would be.
 

ONE. summer fruits

watermelon
 

TWO. baseball
 
 

THREE. popcorn flicks

summer movies
 
 

FOUR. driving at night with the roof open
 
 

FIVE. central air conditioning
 

forecast
 

SIX. fireworks
 
 

SEVEN. bright and shiny school supplies

school supplies
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 1 August 2010, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

