a week in this life: Saturday

 
Saturday
 
I had all kinds of plans to finally clean my flat today, to finally take down the layers of dust and piles of stuff. But it’s still March, and our trip season is still in full swing, which means I had more work to accomplish on yet another Saturday. Couple that with a week of icky stomach irritation and this day just didn’t happen as planned. Instead, I quickly reached the Pajama Point of No Return. But good things did come from that: the work got done and my Google Reader stands empty.
 
This week… things were accomplished, though not the things I hoped.
This week… ended much the same way it began.
This week… has been, more or less, a typical snapshot of my life.
 
In all its mundane glory.
 
 
a week in this life
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 27 March 2010, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

