these boots

 
I’m not a girly-girl by any stretch of the imagination, and that extends to my very small collection of footwear. I wear two kinds of shoes, based on two seasons. Warm weather, I wear open-toed, open-heeled, wide strap sandals. Every single day. In cold weather… boots. Every single day.
 
I have a long history with boots.
 
my boots, circa 2010
 
 
Apparently.
 
my boots, circa 1971
  age two, 1971
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 9 February 2010, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Well, you would fit in fine up here right now. Haven’t worn anything but Uggs (for everything but church), black leather boots (for church) and galoshes (for sloshes with Laura) for nearly two months!!!

    Fun post! And thanks for the reminder about Hopper!!!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

