feels like Christmas

today feels like Christmas
 

Today felt Christmasey. The temperatures had dropped dramatically, there was snow on the ground in the morning hours, the skies stayed gray and the winds blew cold all throughout the day. Out of the back of my closet came a beloved corduroy skirt, and on my feet were my favorite kind of winter footwear: clunky brown boots. Throughout the work hours, my iPod sounded a Christmas playlist while hot tea of cinnamon apple spice steamed from my Christmas tumbler. Even lunch was the perfect cold weather comfort food of creamy soup made from Chicken and Wild Rice. And the evening included an unplanned dinner with my parents — another comforting soup in the form of chicken, vegetables and lentils. These are the moments that create my holidays. This is my Christmas experience.
 


Documenting the days of Christmas was inspired by Ali Edwards’s December Daily project and the Holidays in Hand class by Jessica Sprague.
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 2 December 2009, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

