TODAY

Today
 
Today I return to work full-time after 8-1/2 months unemployed.
 
Today I admit to being a little bit anxious about returning to the same job from which I was let go.
 
Today I feel much better physically than I did last year when my health problems caused the absenteeism that led to the termination in the first place.
 
Today I’m looking forward to getting back on the schedule that the rest of the world lives by.
 
Today I am thankful for God’s provision over the past 8 months and for what will be coming in the next ones.
 
Today I can find no reason to complain.
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 3 August 2009, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

