12 stories to define my life

Recently, life artist extraordinaire Ali Edwards posed this question:
If you could only create 12 scrapbook layouts that defined your life what stories would you tell?
 
I’ve been pondering this for a couple of weeks now and feel pretty good in the list I’m posting here. Obviously, this is a list based on where I am in my life at this moment, but it’s also pretty exemplary of who I am and what makes me tick. And one day I’ll actually create the art to go along with each of these stories. Just not today.
 
 1.  Personal Manifesto: This I Believe
 2.  My Faith Journey
 3.  Family: A Lifetime of Evolving Relationships
 4.  My Heart: A Girl and Three Boys
 5.  Friendship: One Great Friend at a Time
 6.  Finding Myself: Learning to Love What I See
 7.  Personal Quirks and Eccentricities
 8.  Creativity versus Work Ethic
 9.  Yeah, Write: My God-Given Talent
10. Wanderlust: Oh, The Places I Want to Go!
11.  Pop Culture Junkie
12.  I Am Okay If I Never…
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 30 July 2009, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

