favorite things: summer edition

It’s no secret how much I dislike summer, what with the months of 100+ degree temperatures here in Texas and the broken a/c in my little old car, but summer does signal two very important things for me.
 
I get to see much, much more of this man:

    Derek Jeter
      Derek Jeter (via Flickr)

 
And I begin craving these:

Mrs. Fields ice cream cookies

 
The two are intrinsically tied to each other, as my very first Chipwich ice cream sandwich was acquired at a major league baseball game. And though the one picture above is a junior version (via the grocery store and Mrs. Fields), I still crave them almost daily. And the taste immediately takes me out to the ballpark. If only I had more access to my favorite team and aforementioned player, I’d almost be willing to endure the summer without complaint.
 
Almost.
 

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 3 July 2009, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

