one word: today

today
  source :: typoGenerator
 
Today I awaken from sleep, rather than find myself being awake without it.
Nope. That one didn’t take.
 
Today I will complete all but one small task on my work project, allowing me to take a much-needed break from the computer.
 
Today I dream of my next Unplugged day and how I can be creative without spending money.
 
Today I don’t even care if I never see a single movie at the cinema this summer.
 
Today I am shocked by the state of my flat and wonder just when this “bachelor-style” living began?!!
 
Today I am craving a pineapple cake that I know Mom is making this weekend!
 
Today I have newborn baby dove on my patio for the second time this summer.
 
Today I am halfway through this month’s scripture memorization, and I finally see the difference in two verses that have been tripping me up. [Thank you, Lord!]
 
Today I am praying for my dear friend and her challenging living situation.
 
Today I am thankful that my sisters’ families live nearby and that my parents are sticking around for an extended time.
 
Today I know that June’s freelance work will yield enough payment to cover next month’s bills.
 
Today I have all that I need but…
 
Today I finally feel ready to move forward.


This post was derived from the list of inspiration words gathered on Ali Edwards’s blog
and from the concept of writing about one word.

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 18 June 2009, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

