today, God is telling me…

 
I am not barren or empty. I have been filled with the Holy Spirit.
Journey: May 4, 2009. Lifeway.
 
Compassion is a human emotion. Even, and especially, among strangers.
 
I’m not as far away from Him as I think I am: “To be able to discern when God is speaking, we must deliberately turn our attention inward to consider how the Spirit is working in our conscience and causing Scripture to resonate in our hearts… this is what it means to truly listen.” — from Discerning the Voice of God by Priscilla Shirer
 
The dream He gave me is to provide Hope. The Hope that has filled my life for 13 years is the message I am meant to take to all the world. The dream of working on the “mission field” is not as complicated as I thought it would be, and the task is actually quite simple: speak of the Hope that He has placed within me and live out that Hope every day, whether in Texas or in Africa.
 
I am constantly amazed at how simple God’s work really is.

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 5 May 2009, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

