one word: lucky

I can’t help but break into a broad smile when I see the word “lucky”. I don’t believe in fates or luck or fortune, for I know that there is one and only one Sovereign of this world and all things come from Him. But the kid in me still likes the sound of the word. Lucky. It brings giddiness, the excitement of something that you didn’t expect, the sudden burst of happiness from long-awaited providence. For me, the word “lucky” is another word for undeserved blessing. And my life is full of those.

I am not lucky, but I am favored and treasured. And that makes my heart sing!

You only are a people holy to God, your God;
God chose you out of all the people on Earth
as his cherished personal treasure.

Deuteronomy 14:2 (The Message)

 
this post was derived from the list of inspiration words gathered on Ali Edwards’s blog and from the concept of writing about one word

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 11 February 2009, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

