5 things I love this week

chopsticks21. These superfantastic chopsticks in hot colors that totally brighten my kitchen counter. They’re melamine (dishwasher safe!) and cost only $4.00 at World Market. While I did need chopsticks to replace several pair I’ve been wearing to the wood, I never expected to find such a fun set for such a great price. Definitely the “find” of the week! click the thumbnail for a larger image

2. The inspiration of Ali Edwards. Although her paper crafts give me a gazillion ideas, it is currently her decorating flair that is inspiring me. As she prepares for the arrival of her second child, this talent has been on vivid display, and I am awed by both her studio (old and new) and by this striking arrangement of paper lanterns in the new nursery. Simply put, Ali makes me want to tap deep into my creative spirit.

3. The return of Life on Mars and Jason O’Mara, complete with his bonus appearance on TNT’s new series, Trust Me. O’Mara was entirely unhinged in his brief segment on that new series, and his portrayal of Mars‘ Sam Tyler is more playful and a little less angsty with every episode. For an actor who has been charming me consistently for eight years now, these current performances are quickly becoming my favorites.

4. Hour-long chats with Romanian friends. Thank God for the Internet!

5. This nifty keyboard, which I would totally have made for me if I had a spare… oh… fifteen hundred dollars or so. Loverly!    originally seen on Christine Mason Miller’s own Five Things post

The Sojourner

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 31 January 2009, in Lists I Keep and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

