House of Dove

second set of dove siblings

A week ago I found yet another little dove mommy on the very same nest out on my balcony. There’s no way for me to tell if she is the same dove from last month, but I suspected she had come to bring more new life into the world. Today I saw evidence of that truth. What an awesome experience I’ve been given this summer! God continues to astound me with all that He reveals, much of which exists all the time around me but to which my eyes do not pay attention. I’m quite happy to let my balcony remain the Dove Sanctuary. It’s a rare gift for this city girl.

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 28 August 2008, in Stories I Tell and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

