ONCE

DVD rental

Everything good you’ve heard about Once is absolutely true and entirely incomplete. There are so few words to describe the beauty and the nuances of this film. It’s something you really just have to experience. It is, at once, rich and moving and haunting and witty and deeply resonant, not to mention exquisitely presented. I will never have enough words and simply urge you to make time one evening and give yourself over to the experience. I doubt it will be for everyone, but it is exactly my kind of entertainment — that which will always hold a place in my heart, filling my spirit with the satisfying ache of passion that accompanies the deepest forms of love.

image from Rotten Tomatoes

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 25 December 2007, in What I Watch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yes, I agree. This is one of those films that can live up to using the term “always have a place in the heart”, because none of it ever feels less than genuine…because it’s not. It’s completely real. One of my 5 favorites of the year.

    Like

  2. cant wait to see it – going to blockbuster online right now!

    Like

  3. Pat Hoffmeister

    I, too, can’t wait to see it. It really sounds like my kind of film.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

