ROMANIA : 5 NOVEMBER 2007

 
Monday

I shed no more tears for Romania today; my spirit is settled and looking toward the future. I return home to see what God’s very next step is going to be regarding employment, and I’m anxious to make some gifts to send back for those who made professions of faith last week. I want them to have tangible reminders of their forgiveness in Christ so that they never question their salvation in the years ahead. So much is on my heart, and I simply need to process. I am so thankful for the time I have in the week ahead.

Before we left each village, Florin gave John and me a scripture verse to hold onto as a prayer from each church. We know they pray for us, and we will also pray for them. I believe we made a connection here, and I know God will bless it in the days ahead.

from Agrişu-Mare
But you, dear friends, build yourselves up in your most holy faith and pray in the Holy Spirit. Keep yourselves in God’s love as you wait for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to bring you to eternal life.

Be merciful to those who doubt, snatch others from the fire and save them; to others show mercy, mixed with fear – hating even the clothing stained by corrupted flesh.

To him who is able to keep you from falling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy – to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty, power and authority, through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forevermore! Amen. Jude 20-25
 

from Hunedoara-Timişana
Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. Joshua 1:8

 
The long flight home provided much time of reflection and wonder at the marvels of God’s creation. We saw peaks of mountains through the clouds below, and entire seas that seemed small before us. A marvelous sunset rivaled the sunrise that greeted us on our flight over. It was a fitting bookend for me.

 
*******************************************************
 
My heart is so full, and I cannot help but wonder just how I am to proceed with my daily life when it seems so empty. I have so little “life” in America, and I experienced so much life in just twelve days. How do I go back to what I knew before? How do I proceed when my heart remains halfway around the world? I’m sure there are answers, people who have made these adjustments themselves, and I will seek many conversations regarding this. I don’t exactly know what to do with the knowledge that I am called to long-term missions. But I rest in the assurance that God will reveal this to me in time. It is my only comfort in returning. As much as I will enjoy seeing my family and spending time with them, I am thankful that my parents are mission-minded and understand that my heart has feet. Whenever God moves me, wherever He sends me, I rest in the assurance that they support that calling. So now I wait… and look forward with excitement and open possibilities. My life is forever changed because of Romania, and I thank my God for showing me my mission while I pursue my purpose.

continue reading: Accommodations

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 21 November 2007, in Places I Go and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

