STILL WILD: SHORT FICTION OF THE AMERICAN WEST, 1950 TO THE PRESENT, edited by Larry McMurtry

Genre: Western Fiction; Story Collection
ISBN: 0684868822
How Acquired: Barnes and Noble
Reading Began: September 8, 2004
Completed Reading: abandoned October 2, 2004

Overall rating: Three out of ten

Recommendation to others: For those who love the genre and/or the writers in this collection. If not, perhaps this isn’t the book for you.

Why I chose to read this book: I liked the idea of modern western stories, and I was in a cowboy phase.

Comments: This seemed like a good idea at the time, but I could never really get into the stories in this collection. I’m sure there are some great ones included, as there are great authors, but my focus wasn’t here. Rather than toil and force myself to read them, I opted to pass it along to a BookCrosser who might find it more to her taste.

About Jules Q

sharing stories of life, faith, and love for pop culture

Posted on 2 October 2004, in What I Read and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Thoughts!

